top of page

Neighborhood Resources

If you're looking for contact information for local representatives or a phone number to call about a specific issue in the neighborhood you'll find that here! If you don't see what you're looking for, contact us and we'll add it!

Elected Officals & Contacts

State Level Officials for South Boston

State Senator: Nick Collins

Email: Nick.Collins@masenate.gov

Phone: 617-722-2080

State Representative: David Biele

Email: David.biele@mahouse.gov

Phone: 617-722-2080

City of Boston Officials

Mayor of Boston: Michelle Wu

1 CITY HALL SQUARE, SUITE 500
BOSTON, MA 02201-2013

Mayor's Office Website

Phone: 617-635-4500

Email: MAYOR@BOSTON.GOV

District 2 (includes South Boston)

City Councilor and Council President: Councilor Ed Flynn

Website

Phone: 617-635-3203

Email: ED.FLYNN@BOSTON.GOV

South Boston Liaison to City Hall

Anna White

Email: Anna.White@boston.gov

Neighborhood Services Website

The neighborhood contact attends community meetings, assists residents with city services, shares important information directly with neighborhoods, and helps the City respond to emergencies.

At Large City Councilors

Councilor Michael Flaherty
Email: Michael.F.Flaherty@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-4205
 
Councilor Julia Mejia
Email: Julia.Mejia@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-4217
 
Councilor Erin Murphy
Email: Erin.Murphy@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-3115
 
Councilor Ruthzee Louijeune
Email: Ruthzee.Louijeune@boston.gov
 

District 3 City Councilor: Frank Baker
Email: Frank.Baker@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-3455

 

District 4 City Councilor: Brian Worrell
Email: Brian.Worrell@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-3131

 

District 5 City Councilor: Ricardo Arroyo
Email: Richard.Arroyo@boston.gov              
Phone: 617-635-4210

 

District 6 City Councilor: Kendra Lara
Email: Kendra.Lara@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-4220

 

District 7 City Councilor: Tania Fernandes Anderson
Email: Tania.Anderson@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-3510

 

District 8 City Councilor: Kenzie Bok
Email: Kenzie.Bok@boston.gov
Phone: 617-635-4225

 

District 9 City Councilor: Liz Breadon
Email: Liz.Breadom@boston.gov
 

Additional Resources

Planning & Development Agency

Information about city development projects, zoning, housing and more

Parking Clerk

Resident stickers, general parking information 

Voting

How to register, polling locations, voting by mail, and more

Public Works

Clean and safe streets and sidewalks

BOS:311

Dial 311 for non-emergency requests (iOS & Android app also available)

City of Boston (All)

Link to All Departments of City Hall

bottom of page